NEFL Chapter Receives MAA Capstone Award

The Northeast Florida Chapter of the Mizzou Alumni Association has been recognized with the 2016-2017 Capstone Chapter Award. The Capstone Chapter Award recognizes individual MAA Chapters for their distinguished attainments and support of the Mizzou Alumni Association during the prior year.

The award was presented during the MAA’s annual Leaders Weekend in Columbia on September 23, 2016.

Accepting the honor for the Northeast Florida Chapter were Matt Sheppard, Activities Committee Chair and Matt Krueger, Chapter President. The award was presented by Ted Ayres, President of the MAA and Bruce McKinney, President-Elect.

A special appreciation must be extended to each member of the NEFL Chapter’s executive committee for their contributions during the 2015-2016 year:
– Tom Leicht, Treasurer
– Jane Hatta, Scholarship Committee Chair
– Matt Sheppard, Activities Committee Co-Chair
– Kiley Holt, Activities Committee Co-Chair
– Steve Foppe, Membership Committee Chair
– Mike Finn, Communications Committee Chair

During the 2015-2016 year, the NEFL awarded a $4,000 scholarship to Mara Bono, a freshman now attending the University of Missouri from Orange Park, supported the 2016 SEC Women’s Basketball Championship here in Jacksonville, recruited five new members to the Association and conducted numerous activities and events throughout the year.

Thank you for your participation and support of the NEFL Chapter!

Join MAA